[Live Interview] With Prof Meharvan Singh, Professor at UNTHSC (March, 2nd 2013)

[Live Interview] With Prof Meharvan Singh, Professor at UNTHSC (March, 2nd 2013)

Prof Meharvan SinghFor our inaugural live interview session, SciMy will be interviewing Prof Meharvan Singh, Professor and Chair of the Department of Pharmacology & Neuroscience at the University of North Texas Health Science Center (UNTHSC). He also serves as the Director of Translational Research and Education for the Insitute for Aging and Alzheimer’s Disease Research (IAADR) and the Director of Research for the Center FOR HER, a women’s health center at UNTHSC.

Our interviewer is Dr Valerie Soo, a postdoctoral researcher at The Pennsylvania State University, US. The interview will be broadcasted live on this page – further details as below:

Date: March 2nd, 2013 (Saturday)
Time: 9am (Central Time Zone) / 11pm (GMT+8, Malaysian Time) / 3pm (GMT, London Time)
RSVP (Facebook users): Link
RSVP (non-Facebook users): Link

There will be a live Q&A session at the end of the interview. This is a great opportunity to engage with a well established Malaysian scientist! If you are interested in asking questions directly to Prof Meharvan Singh during the Q&A session, do drop a comment below! (Note: Priority will be given to members of Scientific Malaysian. Register as a member for free at http://www.scientificmalaysian.com/scimy/registration)

Edit (1/3/13): Video of the interview has been added above.